Thursday, February 5, 2009

New Guns 'n Roses

I refuse, on principal, to pay any attention to Axl Rose's rlease of Chinese Democracy as a G'n'R album.  So I was elated when I stumbled upon Unwanted Illusions: 

Demo tapes and various gigs

1-4:  R.S. Studios, Canonga Park, LA 1990
5-8:  Live CBGB 1987
10-15:  Studio Demos 1987-1991
Sound Quality:  VG+
Notes: This CD is now extremely rare
Total Time:  68:12

1.  Crash Diet
2.  Bring it Back Home
3.  Sentimental Movie  [Slash on vocals]
4.  Just Another Sunday
5.  Axl's Blues
6.  It Tastes Good, Don't It?
7.  Too Fast to Live [Instrumental]
8.  It's So Easy [Slash on vocals]
9.  Scrap Bar Daze
10. Booze Party [Intro to acoustic "Move to the City"]
11. Jumping Jack Flash [Studio Demo]
12. Jumping Jack Flash ['Hellhouse' Rehearsal]
13. Jumping Jack Flash [Acoustic Demo]
14. Heartbreak Hotel   [Studio Demo]
15. Heartbreak Hotel  ['Hellhouse' Rehearsal]